Sequana Medical, innovatoren für die Behandlung von Lebererkrankungen, Herzinsuffizienz, malignem Aszites und anderen Fluid-Ungleichgewichtsstörungen

Wir sind ein in kommerzieller Phase befindliches Medizintechnik-Unternehmen, das ausgerichtet ist auf die Entwicklung innovativer Behandlungslösungen für Lebererkrankungen, Herzinsuffizienz, malignem Aszites und anderer Fluid-Ungleichgewichtsstörungen.

Für die alfapump®, unser CE-gekennzeichnetes erstes Produkt zur Behandlung von refraktärem Aszites bei Leberzirrhose und malignem Aszites, haben wir durch mehr als 650 Implantate und in mehrfachen multiplen klinischen Studien zahlreiche Nachweise für die Sicherheit, Wirksamkeit und Vorteile für die Lebensqualität erbracht.

Wir entwickeln auch die alfapump® DSR, ein bequemes und voll implantiertes System für Direct Sodium Removal (DSR), unsere proprietäre Therapie zur Behandlung von Volumenüberlastung bei Herzinsuffizienz.

alfapump®, alfapump, ein bahnbrechendes System für die automatische und kontinuierliche Entfernung von Aszites

Die alfapump® ist ein vollständig implantierbares, drahtlos aufladbares, CE-gekennzeichnetes System, das automatisch und kontinuierlich Aszites aus der Bauchhöhle in die Blase pumpt, von wo aus der Körper den Aszites natürlich ausscheidet. Über die DirectLink Technologie des alfapump® Systems können Ärzte die Leistung der Pumpe überwachen und ihre Patienten wirkungsvoller behandeln.

In 2018 wurde die alfapump® in die EASL (Europäische Vereinigung für das Studium der Leber) Krankenhausrichtlinien aufgenommen.

>0
Jahre kumulierte Pumpzeit
>0
alfapump Implantationen
>0
Liter Ascites entfernt

alfapump® DSR, wird für DSR-Therapie bei Patienten mit Volumenüberlastung bei Herzinsuffizienz entwickelt

In der Entwicklungsphase befindet sich unsere patentierte Direct Sodium Removal („DSR“) Therapie, für die Behandlung von Volumenüberlastung bei Herzinsuffizienz. Bei diesem bahnbrechenden Ansatz wird Natrium durch Diffusion über die Bauchhöhle mittels Einsatz einer Natrium-freien Lösung aus dem Körper ausgeleitet. Nachdem das Natrium entfernt wurde, befördert der Körper überschüssige Flüssigkeit durch Wasserlassen und osmotische Ultrafiltration aus dem Körper, wodurch eine anhaltende Flüssigkeitsreduzierung erreicht wird. Aufbauend auf der alfapump® Plattform, haben wir die alfapump® DSR entwickelt, ein bequemes und vollständig implantiertes System für die DSR Therapie.

Patientengeschichten, Mit Aszites bei Leberzirrhose und malignem Aszites leben

Aszites hat dramatische Auswirkungen auf die Lebensqualität betroffener Patienten. Patienten mit Aszites berichten über Gefühle der Isolation und Depression aufgrund ihrer Unbeweglichkeit und den Einschränkungen ihrer täglichen Aktivitäten.

Als wir Patienten befragten denen eine alfapump® implantiert worden ist, berichteten alle über eine deutliche Verbesserung ihrer Lebensqualität.

Klinische Forschung, Demonstration der Auswirkungen einer alfapump® Therapie

Durch eine kontinuierliche Entwicklung sowie in enger Zusammarbeit mit Klinikern, wird die Evidenz der alfapump® Platform weiter ausgebaut. Zahlreiche Artikel in Fachpublikationen beweisen das.

We would like to use cookies to better understand your use of this website. This enables us to improve your future experience on our website. Detailed information about the use of cookies on this website and how you can manage or withdraw your consent at any time can be found in our
Privacy & Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Sequana Medical, innovators in the management of liver disease, heart failure, malignant ascites and other fluid imbalance disorders

We are a commercial stage medical device company focused on the development of innovative treatment solutions for the management of liver disease, heart failure, malignant ascites and other fluid imbalance disorders.

We have received CE Mark approval for our first product, the alfapump®, for the treatment of liver refractory ascites and malignant ascites and have built a strong body of evidence demonstrating the safety, efficacy and quality of life benefits in over 650 implants and multiple clinical studies.

We are also developing the alfapump® DSR, a convenient and fully implanted system for direct sodium removal (DSR), our proprietary therapy for the management of volume overload due to heart failure.

alfapump®, a breakthrough system for the automatic and continual removal of ascites

The alfapump® is a fully-implantable, wirelessly-charged, CE-marked system that automatically and continuously pumps ascites from the abdominal cavity into the bladder, where the body eliminates the ascites naturally. The alfapump® system’s DirectLink Technology allows physicians to receive pump performance information and more effectively manage their patients.

Since 2018, the alfapump® has been included in the EASL (European Association for the Study of the Liver) clinical practice guidelines.

>0
Years cumulative pumping time
>0
alfapump Implantations
>0
Liters of ascites removed

alfapump® DSR, being developed for DSR therapy in patients with volume overload due to heart failure

Direct Sodium Removal (“DSR”) is our proprietary therapy for the management of volume overload in heart failure. This breakthrough approach involves removing sodium from the body using diffusion via the peritoneal cavity with the use of a sodium-free solution. Once the sodium has been removed, the body eliminates excess fluid via urination and osmotic ultrafiltration, resulting in a sustained fluid reduction. We have built on the alfapump® platform to deliver alfapump® DSR, a convenient and fully implanted system for DSR therapy.

Patient stories, living with liver and malignant ascites

Ascites has a dramatic impact on the quality of life of those affected patients. Patients suffering from ascites report feelings of isolation and depression because of their immobility and limitations in their daily activities.

When we interviewed patients that had the alfapump® implanted, they all reported a significant improvement in their daily life.

Clinical research, demonstrating the impact of alfapump® therapy

Through our ongoing development work and close collaboration with clinicians, we continue to grow the body of evidence of our alfapump® platform, as shown by the multiple peer-reviewed journal publications.

We would like to use cookies to better understand your use of this website. This enables us to improve your future experience on our website. Detailed information about the use of cookies on this website and how you can manage or withdraw your consent at any time can be found in our
Privacy & Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close